Each year, the Annual Meeting Program Committee awards three outstanding papers to be presented at the Annual Meeting. Congratulations to the AAHKS Award recipients for this year:

The James A. Rand Young Investigator’s Award
“Administrative Claims vs. Surgical Registry: Data Source and Outcome Disparities in Total Joint Arthroplasty”
Joseph T. Patterson, MD, San Francisco, CA
Co-Authors: David Sing, BS, Erik Hansen, MD, Bobby Tay, MD and Alan Zhang, MD

The Lawrence D. Dorr Surgical Techniques & Technologies Award
“Differences in Post-Operative Outcomes between Total Hip Arthroplasty for Fracture vs. Osteoarthritis”
David W. Fitz, MD, Chicago, IL
Co-Authors: Charles Du Qin, BS, Mia Helfrich, BS, Kevin D. Hardt, MD, Matthew D. Beal, MD and David W. Manning, MD

The AAHKS Clinical Research Award
“What are the Costs of Knee Osteoarthritis in the Year Prior to TKA?”
Nicholas Bedard, MD, Iowa City, IA
Co-Authors: S. Blake Dowdle, MD, Christopher Anthony, MD, David DeMik, PharmD, Michael McHugh, BS, Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA and John J. Callaghan, MD

See these and more presentations at the 2016 AAHKS Annual Meeting. Hotel room block rates are expiring soon! Be sure to register and make hotel reservations today.