The Annual Meeting Program Committee has announced three outstanding papers that will be presented with the AAHKS Awards at the Annual Meeting:

The James A. Rand Young Investigator’s Award
Battling the Opioid Epidemic with Prospective Pain Threshold Measurement
Brian T. Nickel, MD, Durham, North Carolina
Co-Authors: Mitchell R. Klement, MD, William A. Byrd, MD, David E. Attarian, MD, Thorsten M. Seyler, MD, PhD, Samuel S. Wellman, MD

The Lawrence D. Dorr Surgical Techniques & Technologies Award
“Running Two Rooms” Does Not Compromise Outcomes or Patient Safety in Total Joint Arthroplasty
William G. Hamilton, MD, Alexandria, Virginia
Co-Authors: Henry Ho, MS, Nancy L. Parks, MS, James F. McDonald, III, BS, Robert H. Hopper, Jr., PhD, Nitin Goyal, MD, Kevin B. Fricka, MD, C. Anderson Engh, MD

The AAHKS Clinical Research Award
Intraosseous Regional Prophylaxis Provides Higher Tissue Concentrations in High BMI Patients in Total Knee Arthroplasty: A Randomized Trial
Simon W. Young, MBChB FRCS, Auckland, New Zealand
Co-Authors: Joon Chin, MBBS, Grant Moore, BS, Mei Zhang, PhD, Henry D. Clarke, MD, Mark J. Spangehl, MD

Register for the 2017 AAHKS Annual Meeting to see these and more presentations and posters at