The Annual Meeting Program Committee has announced three outstanding papers that will be presented with the AAHKS Awards at the 2019 AAHKS Annual Meeting. Congratulations to these authors:

James A. Rand Young Investigator’s Award
Traditional Intravenous Fluid vs. Oral Fluid Administration in Primary Total Knee Arthroplasty: A Randomized Trial
Jason M. Jennings, MD
Co-Authors: Mauricio Mejia, MD, Michael A. Williams, MD, Roseann M. Johnson, BS, Charlie C. Yang, MD, Douglas A. Dennis, MD

Lawrence D. Dorr Surgical Techniques & Technologies Award
Aseptic Reoperations Within One Year of Primary Total Hip Arthroplasty Markedly Increase the Risk of Later Periprosthetic Joint Infection
Ashton H. Goldman, MD
Co-Authors: Douglas Osmon, MD, Arlen D. Hanssen, MD, Mark W. Pagnano, MD, Daniel J. Berry, MD, Matthew P. Abdel, MD

AAHKS Clinical Research Award
No Evidence for Higher Patient-Reported Outcome Scores After Total Hip Arthroplasty with the Direct Anterior Approach at 1.5 Months Postoperatively, and Through a 5-Year Follow-Up
Nicholas Sauder, BA
Co-Authors: Veronique J. Vestergaard, MD, Saira Siddiqui, MPH, Vincent P. Galea, BA, Charles R. Bragdon, PhD, Henrik Malchau, MD, PhD, Karim A. Elsharkawy, MD, James I. Huddleston, MD, Roger H. Emerson, MD

Register for the Meeting to see these and more cutting-edge presentations at