Patrick Conway, MD, MSc, Deputy Administrator for Innovation and Quality & CMS Chief Medical Officer, has been selected for the American Medical Association’s (AMA) Dr. Nathan Davis Award for Outstanding Government Service. AAHKS President William A. Jiranek, MD, nominated Dr. Conway for his career in public service in the federal government. Dr. Jiranek stated that Dr. Conway “uses his wide and varied expertise, informed by real world experience, to administer the federal role of the nation-wide transition to value based care.”

A delegation of AAHKS representatives will attend the AMA National Advocacy Conference next month to witness Dr. Conway receiving the award. Read the AAHKS news release.