The Annual Meeting Program Committee has announced three outstanding papers that will be presented with the AAHKS Awards at the 30th AAHKS Annual Meeting. Congratulations to these authors:

James A. Rand Young Investigator’s Award
Are Intraoperative Cultures Necessary if the Aspiration Culture is Positive? A PJI Concordance Study
Keely Boyle, MD
Co-Authors: Milan Kapadia, BS, Michael Henry, MD, Andy O. Miller, MD, Alberto V. Carli, MD, FRCSC

Lawrence D. Dorr Surgical Techniques & Technologies Award
Is it Safe? Using Big Heads and Small Acetabular Components in Total Hip Arthroplasty
Courtney Baker, MD
Co-Authors: Brandon R. Bukowski, MD, Robert T. Trousdale, MD

AAHKS Clinical Research Award
Extended Oral Antibiotics Prevent PJI in High-Risk Cases: 3,855 Patients with 1-Year Follow-Up
Michael M. Kheir, MD
Co-Authors: Julian E. Dilley, MD, Mary Ziemba-Davis, BA, R. Michael Meneghini, MD

Register for the Meeting in-person or virtual to see these and more cutting-edge presentations at