The AAHKS Board of Directors approved the roster of the new AAHKS Diversity Advisory Board (DAB) this week:

Muyibat A. Adelani, MD
Adam A. Sassoon, MD, MS

Obinna O. Adigweme, MD, MS
Alex Betech, MD
Rinelda M. Horton, MD, WIA Liaison
Ugo N. Ihekweazu, MD
Mary I. O’Connor, MD, Leadership Liaison
Rikesh K. Patel, DO
Sharon L. Walton, MD, MS

DAB will be a resource for increasing diversity and inclusion among the AAHKS leadership and general membership. Members will serve as a steering group to oversee programs that provide mentorship, professional development and engagement for the diverse membership of AAHKS. Learn more about DAB.