The Hip Society is inviting submissions in consideration for its annual Scientific Awards: The Otto Aufranc Award, The John Charnley Award and The Frank Stinchfield Award. Award paper presentations will take place during The Hip Society/AAHKS Open Meeting on March 18, 2017, in San Diego at the AAOS 2017 Annual Meeting. The deadline to submit is December 1, 2016. Review criteria and submission requirements on The Hip Society Website.

The Knee Society is inviting manuscript submissions in consideration for the 2017 Scientific Awards: The John N. Insall Award, The Chitranjan S. Ranawat Award and The Mark Coventry Award. Presenting authors of the three winning award papers will be invited to present at the The Knee Society/AAHKS Specialty Day program during the AAOS 2017 Annual Meeting, March 18, 2017 in San Diego. Review criteria and submission requirements on The Knee Society Website.