A paper presented at the 2018 AAHKS Annual Meeting has won The Knee Society’s Mark Coventry, MD Award. Authors Yale A. Fillingham, MD, Brian Darrith, MD, Tyler E. Calkins, BS, Matthew P. Abdel, MD, Arthur L. Malkani, MD, Ran Schwarzkopf, MD, Douglas E. Padgett, MD, Robert A. Sershon, MD, Stefano A. Bini, MD and Craig J. Della Valle, MD conducted a multicenter, randomized trial of patients undergoing revision total knee arthroplasty and sought to determine the optimal regimen of tranexamic acid to maximize its blood-sparing properties. Dr. Fillingham will present the paper during The Knee Society/AAHKS program at Specialty Day on Saturday, March 16, 2019. Full story.